Contact Us

Aspen Historical Society
620 West Bleeker St.
Aspen, Colorado 81611

Email: info@aspenhistory.org
Tel: 970.925.3721
Fax: 970.925.5347

Hours of Operation

Operations are subject to change according to public health recommendations. Please call 970.925.3721 or email info@aspenhistory.org for any questions. We apologize for any inconvenience. 

  • Wheeler/Stallard Museum
    620 W. Bleeker St.
    Tuesday through Saturday, 11a.m. – 5 p.m.
    (Closed Mondays, as well as major holidays including Independence Day, Thanksgiving and the Friday after Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day).
  • Archives Office & Community Gallery
    620 W. Bleeker St.
    Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. – appointments required
    (Closed major holidays including Independence Day, Thanksgiving and the Friday after Thanksgiving, as well as during the week between Christmas and New Years)
  • Ashcroft Ghost Town
    Open daily 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. June – September; honor system admission during “closed” hours

Staff Contacts

Kelly Murphy, President & CEO, District Manager
ext. 101
director@aspenhistory.org

Lisa Hancock, Vice President, Curator of Collections,
ext. 110
curator@aspenhistory.org

Nina Gabianelli, Vice President, Programming and Education
ext. 104
education@aspenhistory.org

Dan Bosko, Director of Development
ext. 105
development@aspenhistory.org

Eliza Burlingame, Director of Marketing
ext. 102
marketing@aspenhistory.org

Anna Lookabill Scott, Archivist
ext. 103
archives@aspenhistory.org

Michael Monroney, History Coach/Community Trainer
ext. 114
tours@aspenhistory.org

Travis McDiffett, Director, Programs and Events
ext. 107
sites@aspenhistory.org

Megan Cerise, Archive Technician
ext. 103
megan@aspenhistory.org

Suzie Brady, Education & Program Assistant
ext. 108
programs@aspenhistory.org