Contact Us

Aspen Historical Society
620 West Bleeker St.
Aspen, Colorado 81611

Tel: 970.925.3721
Fax: 970.925.5347

Hours of Operation

      Please note the museum is closed on Christmas Day and New Year’s Day. The archives will be closed from Dec. 25 through Jan. 4.
      • Wheeler/Stallard Museum: Tuesday through Saturday, 1-5 p.m.
      • Holden/Marolt Mining & Ranching Museum: By appointment only
      • Archives: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (appointment recommended)
    • Independence Ghost Town: Reopens for tours mid-June 2016
    • Ashcroft Ghost Town: Reopens for tours mid-June 2016

General Information:
info@aspenhistory.org

Our Staff

Kelly Murphy, President & CEO, District Manager, ext. 101
e-mail: director@aspenhistory.org

Lisa Hancock, Vice President, Curator of Collections, ext. 110
e-mail: curator@aspenhistory.org

Nina Gabianelli, Vice President, Programming and Education, ext. 104
e-mail: nina@aspenhistory.org

Anna Lookabill Scott, Archivist, ext. 103
e-mail: archives@aspenhistory.org

Kelly May, Director of Development, ext. 105
e-mail: kmay@aspenhistory.org

Michael Monroney, History Coach/Community Trainer, ext. 114

email: michael@aspenhistory.org

Travis McDiffett, Director, Programs and Events, ext. 107
email: travis@aspenhistory.org

Megan Cerise, Archive Technician, ext. 103
e-mail: megan@aspenhistory.org

Christine Benedetti, Director of Marketing, ext. 102
e-mail: christine@aspenhistory.org